Bloggin’ Ain’t Easy

by Andrew

I think about things to write all day long. Whether it’s something I saw on TV that made me say “woah, that’s cool” or something I read that made me think “wait, that’s not right,” I constantly think about writing. I think it’s the best way to figure out how I stand on things because it makes me think and focus on a particular topic.

My problem is that I’m not constantly writing. Starting to write has simply become difficult for me. I enjoy writing, or at least I think I do. I probably enjoy people reading and responding to my writing more but ultimately I need to actually write to get that response.

“They” say that you should blog about what you know or things you love. It will make you a better blogger if you just sit down every day and spew out a few words. It doesn’t have to be a 10,000 word odyssey through your decision on why you ate raisin bran this morning and not frosted flakes.

And there is an audience out there for whatever you want to write about. People love cereal and some people love reading about cereal. You just have to find those people. Easier said than done, I know.

But not being able to instantly find that audience shouldn’t stop you from writing. Writing more makes you a better writer in the long run.

I hope I can avoid the difficulty of starting and write more often. We shall see.

